The Names of Our Parishes

When a child is presented for baptism, the parents are asked: “What name do you give [or have you given] your child?” The Diocese of La Crosse is comprised of 162 parishes across nineteen Wisconsin counties and is home to more than 200,000 Catholics. These are the top ten names attached to parishes in the Diocese of La Crosse:

Holy Rosary – 3 Parishes

St. James, St. Anthony, Holy Family – 4 Parishes

St. Peter, St. Paul – 5 Parishes

St. John the Baptist, St. Patrick – 7 Parishes

Sacred Heart (of Jesus) – 13 Parishes

St. Joseph – 14 Parishes

St. Mary [with her various tiles] – 30 Parishes

Names are important; choose holy ones.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: